Continuing On: End of Chemo Cycle 12

Well, I’ve finished Chemo Cycle 12 and this should’ve been the end of my treatment, but I was given a choice whether or not to continue and I’ve chosen to do so. This round was one of the better rounds I’ve had which made the choice a lot easier.

On another note, I’m super excited to see “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” in a couple weeks. The Lord of the Rings stories have been very helpful to me during the journey with Brain Cancer. They’ve helped to give me perspective on the trials, obstacles, heartbreak, and disappointments I’ve encountered along the way. The books have also helped me to view my life as a journey (or adventure) which in turn gives me the courage every morning to face whatever may come my way. Like Bilbo/Frodo Baggins this journey for me was unexpected, but as revealed in this clip from Fellowship of the Ring, people (like Gandalf in the clip) have helped me to feel encouraged in spite of the terrible burden I never asked for.

Continuing on,

Alex

