Radiation Video

I’ve always been a curious person and so as I walked into radiation yesterday I asked the “radiation posse” if I could film the treatment. I never have any idea what is happening during it because I can’t see anything through the Hannibal Lecter mask. The posse said “yes”, so I put my phone on a small table and placed it against a box of kleenex then got ready and called “action” and Farhad (one of the posse) hit record and my phone filmed the entire treatment. When I watched it afterwards I found it to be really fascinating so I decided it could be fun to share it with you. I edited it, added a little music (I used the same song that I was actually listening to during the treatment), and posted it here for you to check out.

I would just like to say how grateful Amy and I feel to be able to share our story with you. Because I’m still recovering from surgery, there is still a lot I can’t do these days, so just being able to reach out through this blog and hear encouraging words from you has been very healing for the both of us.

Thank you,

Alex
“The LORD is good, a refuge in times of trouble. He cares for those who trust in him”
– Nahum 1:7 (I saw this verse on my In and Out burger wrapper the other day and thought it was very encouraging)

